With the end of the year, students and their curriculum will need to be reset as they progress from grade to grade. To get students ready to begin successfully for a new year we’ve enabled a feature to reset students and their progress, delete the students’ progress, or archive it for your future reference.
This is a feature accessed by first pressing the green “Admin” button at the top of your dashboard.
Then navigate to School Management
Then click “Reset Students for a New Year” icon on the far right side
From here, you’ll see a drop down checklist of all the options available to you:
To ensure that you are doing exactly as you intend with your students’ data, it is first and foremost important to set the school year range under “Time Settings” first:
This will save the data for the proper school year if you choose to archive or save any of your students’ data.
Resetting Students for a New Year Options:
Archive ALL Student Data:
Selecting this option will save a summary of students’ stats into a specific school year that you have set under time settings. Since you can only do this once annually, it is recommended to do so at the end of the year.
Move Students to the Next Grade Level:
Selecting this option will move your students manually up a grade. If they are in 12th grade already, they will remain in 12th grade. Note: Advancing a students’ grade level does not change the curriculum itself, but will alter the target settings inside the already assigned curriculum by increasing expected WPM/accuracy.
Remove ALL unused Student Accounts:
This will delete all students who have not yet logged in - however, this is irreversible.
Reset ALL Student Passwords:
This will allow you to reset all students’ passwords to a specific password of your choosing. Like the option prior, this is also irreversible.
Delete Existing Student Progress:
This action is irreversible and allows you to delete all progress without deleting the account itself. You may want to archive your students’ data with the first option to save a record of any progress they have made before you take this action in resetting them for the next year.
After you have reset your students’ progress, you can feel confident that they will be geared up and ready for the next year!