What are “unassigned” students?


Unassigned students are students who have licenses within Typing Agent, but are not assigned to any classroom. In order for the students to be included in your rosters, you will need to ensure that they are enrolled in a classroom.

Should you want to locate your unassigned students, select the Roster button from your dashboard.

In the right corner, you’ll see a bar that lists your percentage of licenses used. You will also find your total student license count, total of active students (assigned to a classroom) in the program, and an additional category for total of unassigned students. Select the funnel button.

Now, select Unassigned Students. You will then see a list of all of your unassigned students in the program.

 

Now that you've found them, you can now click on the box on the left next to a student or a few students' names. Then from the fly-out menu, you can opt to: enroll the student(s) to a classroom (Enrollments); reset passwords; delete; login as; or edit them. 

Once you find them, you can re-enroll or delete them.

Re-Enroll: To re-enroll your students into a class, select the checkboxes next to the students' names. From here, select Enrollments from the menu on the right:

From here, search for the classroom you'd like to enroll them in.

Click the + sign beside the classroom name to add those students to that classroom. That classroom will move under the names of the students. Click you enter button to activate the change.

Delete: To delete your students, , select the checkboxes next to the students' names. From here, select Delete Student(s) from the menu on the right:

From here, you'll be prompted to confirm whether or not you'd really like to delete your students. Note: This cannot be undone.


Additionally, here is a video tutorial you can view to do this from any account role.

Did this answer your question?