As the administrator of a standalone single school, you decide which staff members are allowed to make changes to your students’ Typing Agent experience. It is important that you review this early in the school year if you do not want teachers to make changes. Possible modifications include:

  • Adding and modifying curriculum

  • Creating, deleting and updating students

  • Resetting Students’ passwords

  • Setting custom accommodations for students

  • Creating, deleting and updating classrooms

  • Limiting the IP addresses by which Typing Agent may be accessed (You can restrict that students' usage to your school’s location only.)


First, hover over your Admin button and select School Management from your dashboard.

Then, select the Permissions tab.

From here, you’ll be able to select from drop-down lists of permissions as well as which roles are able to do them. The possible combinations are:

  • School Admins Only: Only you or another school admin can perform this action.

  • Both Admins and Teachers: All staff users can perform this action.


Note the "i" icon beside each permission. If you'd like further clarification on what any of these things allow, please hover over it for a brief description.

You will also see the IP address box. If you wish, you may enter your school’s IP address to restrict usage to your school.

When you are finished, scroll down and select Save.

Did this answer your question?