As a Standalone Single School Administrator, you are able to perform actions to affect multiple users at a time. This is especially handy for adding and deleting users, editing enrollments, and finding students who aren't assigned to any classroom.
From your dashboard, hover over your Admin button and select User Management.
From here you'll be able to do a variety of things.
Adding Students & Staff
You can add users to your school by selecting the green + Students & Staff button. For more information on how to add staff to your school, click here. For more information on how to add students to your school, click here.
Viewing License Count
You may want to see how many student licenses your school is using. This can be helpful in determining how many to purchase for the next year. The blue portion of the bar indicates the amount of free space you have. The green portion of the bar indicates the percentage of students who are assigned to a classroom in your district. The yellow portion of the bar indicates how many students indicates the percentage of how many students are not assigned to any classroom. For more information on unassigned students and how to find them, click here. The percentage number is the percent of all occupied licenses.
By default, you'll see all of your staff listed under User Management. The funnel icon in the right-hand corner can be used to filter users by All Teachers/School Admins, School Admins, Teachers, All Students and all Unassigned Students.
Bulk User Actions
By selecting the checkboxes next to the names of the users you'd like to edit, you can reset passwords, delete the users or manage enrollments in classrooms.
Enrollments: Here, you'll be able to manage the classrooms that your students are enrolled in and that staff members are teaching.
Reset Password: Here, you'll be able to reset the passwords for a block of students or staff at a time.
Delete User(s): Here, you will delete all the users who have been selected. (Note: Once you delete your users, this can't be undone!)
Single User Actions
By selecting a single checkbox next to a single name, you also have the option to individually edit that staff member or student and their enrollments. This can be especially helpful for a name change or enrolling in different classrooms.
Enrollments: Here, you can select which classrooms you would like the student to be enrolled in, or which classrooms you would like the staff member to teach. For more information on enrollments, click here.
Reset Password: Here, you can reset the selected student or staff member's password.
Delete User(s): Here, you will delete the user who has been selected. (Note: Once you delete your users, this can't be undone!)
Login As: Here, you can log in as your student or staff member and work as them in their account. For more information on this feature, click here.
Edit User: Here, you can edit the selected student or staff member's username, password, e-mail address, etc.
Classrooms: Here, you'll be able to view all the classrooms the selected student or staff member is teaching or enrolled in.
Here's a video walkthrough if you still have questions.